Bulletproof coffee: first impressions

Notice the golden sheen of coconut oily, bubbly goodness

I’ve heard so much about it, and I’ve wanted to try bulletproof coffee for a while now, but I’m still on the hunt for grass-fed butter. I bought some Organic Virgin Coconut Oil yesterday and was looking for ways to use it. Lo and behold, I come across a guy who puts it in his coffee a la bulletproof coffee.

So, I sez to myself “Self,” I sez, “let’s give that a try.”

I am not ready to pronounce the result awesome. It is good, but I think it will take some time to get used to. The initial coconut nose off the top is slightly off-putting, not unpleasant, just unexpected. The middle oiliness is nice and so is the smooth finish, but I’m not yet lovin’ it, as the saying goes.

Will continue to experiment. For science, of course.

Have you had bulletproof coffee? What was your first impression?

Leave a Reply

